Happy Chinese New Year!


20120122-154644.jpg

Ah yes, I do celebrate the Chinese New Year AND Christmas! The former because I am Chinese and the latter, because I am of the Christian faith. One is race, the other religion, something that many remain ignorant of despite over 50 years of independence. When I tell people I celebrate Christmas, I get a weird look. Ditto when I tell people I celebrate Chinese New Year! People in my land can no longer differentiate race and religion. To many, race and religion are the same Sigh….

Anyway, I just want to wish all the readers of my blog a very happy and prosperous Lunar New Year!

Cheers!

6 comments on “Happy Chinese New Year!

  1. kc says:

    happy new year doc!

  2. [...] Happy Chinese New Year! (jimbocyberdoc.wordpress.com) [...]

  3. [...] Happy Chinese New Year! (jimbocyberdoc.wordpress.com) Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_bg", "f4d0a8"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_border", "c2a380"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_text", "453320"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_link", "000000"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_url", "e50000"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "sports"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "blogging-challenge"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "china"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "meme"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "altar"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "chinese-calendar"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "chinese-new-year"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "confucius"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "pingyao"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_sharethrough"); Rate this: Share this:EmailFacebookRedditTwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. [...]

Leave a Reply

